We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Get Down

by Frankie Ferrell



It is our pleasure to introduce to you another youngblood and a rising light of underground music, Welsh lad Frankie Ferrell.

The first of the EP is Get Down, a brutal, relentless Electro-Techno production. Immaculate synths lead the way with an undercurrent of well laid beats and vocal stabs; there's no denying this was made for lazer-enduced dancefloors.

As you’ve noticed already, we don’t like to skimp on remix duties, so yet again we bring some heavyweight action to the table to take on Get Down: some of the UK's premier producers in the shape of the South West's Rektchordz & Robosapiens and to finish, another young upstart from Newcastle who's making a big noise at the moment, Ryan Galbraith.

Rektchordz is currently taking the Techfunk scene by the proverbial balls, he’s somehow managed to amalgamate Tech House, Electro & Techno into a bass-laden, drum heavy roller coaster of a track, utilising the synths to perfection!

Up next sees the Robosapienscome bounding out of their lab, with a true beast on a leash. They are renowned for their acidic tendencies, of which this takes centre stage. Laid over dark, broody, synth-heavy techno, this track has been woven together with aplomb.

And last but not least, Ryan Galbraith. A now applauded stalwart of the Breaks & Electro scene, he has kept up this forte with a true masterclass in breaks. Glitched out beats laced with stabby synths and vocals encompassed by what he knows best, grinding bass!

Frankie finishes off the release with a bang: No Return, a devilish electro-house slice which picks away at yet another immaculate, punchy, wobbling synth, slowly growing with a techier house undercurrent and stabbing bassline. Low slung and dirty, something to get that top lip riding up!

DJ feedback:
- Meat Katie: Absolutely loving this!
- Dylan Rhymes: Another great release from DPR! Great to see the high standard of their first release is continued into the 2nd. An eclectic choice of mixes all of which are useable. Faves on 1st listen are the Original, Rektchordz & Robosapiens mixes.
- Larry Tee: smoking!
- Aquasky: feelin ryans remix most outta all of them , liked the Rektchordz mix to but would play Ryan's i think .... dope release ! x
- Kelevra/Temple Of Boom: My fav of the bunch is the Rektchordz remix, will support.
- Filthy Rehab: Nice ep!! Love the Rektchordz remix!! Big up
- Peo De Pitte: Groovy stuff... Nice!
- Sharooz: Thanks for sending! Will give it a try !
- Vandal: Big package lads. Rektchorz mix just takes it for me.
- Ben & Lex : Totally in love with everything Death Proof does and this is no exception... hyping up to be label of the year for me. Rektchordz & Ryan's mixes all the way for me.. Nice release :D
- The Dolphins: (No Return) it's simple but good!!! thanks
- Circuit Freq: Rektchordz for me!
- The Bulgarian: Biig! Love the Rektchordz remix!
- Taster Peter: huge stuff!
- Flore: lovely production, very high quality.
- Guido Van Santen: huge release
- Hunter Vaughan: Rolling release all the way through. Will show some love on the dancefloor!
- Fine Cut Bodies: defo quality produced pack here! thx for keepin' me updated!
- Butter Party: Original and Rektchordz remix are great!
- Mike Hulme: Original mix all the way for me!! Love that big room, melodic-hypnotic Techno feel. Full support.


released June 6, 2011


all rights reserved



Death Proof Recordings Paris, France

contact / help

Contact Death Proof Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account